912E for sale on 912 Register site

For you flat four Porsche 912 fanatics

Moderators: Miggs, KS

boz
DDK addict

912E for sale on 912 Register site

Post by boz »

Hi guys. I'm a noob here but been on the IB site for a few months. Was wondering if anyone here knew anything about the general condition of the brown 912e advertised for sale on the 912 register. I am interested in perhaps buying it... but i am all the way up in the NW and the car is in Southampton! Any info would be very much appreciated.

Thanks
Boz
'76 912E
912uk
Nurse, I think I need some assistance

Post by 912uk »

oh dear god..

I knew I would end up getting involved.. I have known this car since it was imported in the UK from Canada in about 2001-2ish TO a guy on the IOW

Sold to a guy who lived either lived Southampton or Camberly I think Southampton..

I Spoke with him once as the car was at my mates Garage and he called me to bring round some books on the 912's as I have so many I did and spoke with the owner he had a terrible time with it..

The engine was not in good shape and he had it rebuilt by Stateside Tuning and from what he said that was fine for a while and then all sorts of problems happened with it resulting in the engine being fully rebuilt ALL over again... because of this he was pi**ed off with the car and sold it..

I can't remeber what happened next but Tim a local VW guy bought it and had it up for sale via retromotorcompany and it sold again and then I think it came back again as the owner was not using it.. ( I think can't remeber why he had it back again ) Then it was up for sale for a while and then it sold to the owners that have it now and now it's for sale again

From memory The car has had alot of money spent on it over the years.. it's certainly NO basket case infact it's a nice solid car the colour you eithre love or hate but you could say that about any colour..